Apr 13, 2008

2008 Verizon Heritage Field

By Ottawa Golf Blog   Posted at  4/13/2008 04:38:00 PM   No comments

I always like the tournament that proceeds the Masters, I think it's the lovely Harbour Town Golf Links course that the Verizon Heritage is played at and you always see alot of variety of shots. Here's a list of who'll be there, a pretty decent field. It will be interesting to see who withdraws after the Masters. I'll keep you updated:

Former Heritage champions before 2001 and since 2003: Aaron Baddeley, Stewart Cink, Glen Day, Justin Leonard, Peter Lonard, Davis Love III, Bob Tway, Boo Weekley.

Winner of U.S. Open or PGA Championship, playing 15 events in 2007: Paul Azinger, Mark Brooks, John Daly, Ernie Els, Jim Furyk, Lee Janzen, Corey Pavin, David Toms.

Winner of the Players Championship (2004-07): Stephen Ames, Fred Funk.

Winner of the Masters (past five years): Zach Johnson.

Winner of the British Open, past 10 years: Ben Curtis, Todd Hamilton.

Winner of the Tour Championship: Bart Bryant.

Member of the last named U.S. Ryder Cup team: Chad Campbell, Chris DiMarco, Vaughn Taylor, Scott Verplank.

Member of the last named U.S. Presidents Cup team: Charles Howell III, Woody Austin, Lucas Glover.

Member of the last named international Presidents Cup team: Nick O'Hern.

Top 50 in World Golf Ranking: Justin Rose, Niclas Fasth, Sean O'Hair, Richard Sterne, Justin Leonard, Tim Clark, Mark Calcavecchia, Robert Allenby, Brandt Snedeker, Nick Dougherty.

Sponsors exemption, qualifying tournament: Tommy Gainey, Chris Stroud.

Sponsors exemption, members not otherwise exempt: Billy Andrade.

Sponsors exemption, unrestricted: Rickie Fowler (winner, 2007 Players Amateur), Jonathan Moore, Kyle Thompson.

PGA section champion: Curt Sanders.

Top 30 on 2007 FedEx Cup points list: Camilo Villegas, John Rollins, Jonathan Byrd, Heath Slocum.

Top 125 on 2007 official money list: Steve Flesch, Carl Pettersson, Jerry Kelly, Ken Duke, John Senden, Billy Mayfair, Daniel Chopra, Charley Hoffman, John Mallinger, Mark Wilson, Jeff Quinney, Bo Van Pelt, Ryan Moore, Anthony Kim, George McNeill, Rod Pampling, Fredrik Jacobson, Ryuji Imada, Nathan Green, Brian Davis, Jose Coceres, Robert Garrigus, Dean Wilson, Steve Marino, Rocco Mediate, Will MacKenzie, Brian Gay, D.J. Trahan.

Jason Gore, Jesper Parnevik, Charles Warren, Tim Petrovic, Brian Bateman, Michael Allen, Stephen Leaney, Jeff Overton, Briny Baird, Mark Hensby, Matthew Goggin, Bill Haas, Tim Herron, Tom Pernice Jr., Cameron Beckman, Cliff Kresge, J.P. Hayes, Matt Kuchar, Tom Lehman, Bob Estes, J.B. Holmes, Alex Cejka, Ryan Armour, Kevin Na, Jeff Maggert, Kevin Stadler, Mathias Gronberg.

Top 125 on money list, non-member: Jay Williamson.

Top 125 on money list, medical extension: Ben Crane, Brett Quigley, Dudley Hart.

Current tournament winners: Eric Axley, Joe Durant, Greg Kraft, Steve Lowery.

FedEx Cup points, five players not otherwise eligible: Nicholas Thompson, Tim Wilkinson, Matt Jones, Dustin Johnson, Jason Day.

Major medical extension: Jason Bohn, J.L. Lewis, Brandt Jobe, Craig Barlow, Shane Bertsch.

Leading money winner, 2007 Nationwide Tour: Nick Flanagan.

Top 30 and ties from the 2007 Qualifying School and Nos. 2-20 on the 2007 Nationwide Tour money list: Parker McLachlin, Chez Reavie, James Driscoll, Y.E. Yang, Frank Lickliter II, Roland Thatcher.

Alternates: Tag Ridings, Michael Letzig, Patrick Sheehan, Jon Mills, Kevin Streelman, Kenneth Ferrie, Jin Park, Marc Turnesa.

About Ottawa Golf Blog

Father of 3, #golf writer, full-time mail carrier, part-time @RideauViewGolf Turf Team #PJ20 fan, golfing nomad.
View all posts by: Ottawa Golf Blog


Connect with Us

What they says


Powered by Blogger.
back to top