Nov 9, 2008

Anthony Kim DQ'd at HSBC Champions Event

By Sean Crogie   Posted at  11/09/2008 02:34:00 PM   2 comments

Anthony Kim was disqualified Sunday from the HSBC Champions for playing with an altered driver. Not a great start for Anthony Kim and his induction to the European Tour. Kim accidentally hit a sprinkler head as he tapped his driver on the ground while walking down the seventh fairway. This is footage after the driver was damage and Kim finally being DQ. He unfortunately played a few more holes with the driver. Enjoy.



About Sean Crogie

Father of 3, #golf writer, full-time mail carrier, part-time @RideauViewGolf Turf Team #PJ20 fan, golfing nomad.
View all posts by: Sean Crogie

2 comments:

ledz said...

Poor Anthony Kim, better luck next time..I hope he could make it in the next golf game..

Pello said...

How much do you have to modify your club to make it unplayable according to the rule?

a simple scratch counts?.. don't think so...

any idea?

Connect with Us

    Featured Post

    State of Golf Gets Thumbs Up For The Week

    Look no further than a few days ago at Ernie Els ' Charity Event of the popularity of golf. Several PGA Tour Pros as well a whole lots...

    Go For The Green Golf Pools

    NCGT

What they says

Navigation


Powered by Blogger.
back to top